AJU’s Nonprofit Management faculty brings real world experience into the classroom. Staff includes working professionals in areas such as philanthropy, marketing, mediation, fund development, human resources, financial investment and consulting.



Course #

Course Title


Aaron Alexander MGMT 412 Issues in Business Ethics aalexander@aju.edu
Abby Leibman MGMT 470 Nonprofit Organizations in Public Sector abbypl@pacbell.net
Dan Rothblatt MGMT 409 Introduction to Fundraising drothblatt@jewishfoundationla.org
Elaine Himelfarb MGMT 469A Special Topics: Art of Grantwriting elainehimel@sbcglobal.net
Gady Levy MGMT 469E Special Topics: Special Events Planning GadyLevy@mac.com
Gerry Wacker MGMT 400 Management Theory and Process gwacker@aju.edu
Gerry Wacker MGMT 407 Information Management gwacker@aju.edu
Hillary Selvin MGMT 419 Business and Development Hillary@ncjwla.org
Ira Schreck MGMT 463 Advanced Fundraising ira.schreck@schreckandassociates.com
Janet Schulman MGMT 418 Executive Leadership janetsc@roadrunner.com
Jay Strear MGMT 469 Annual Giving and Planned Giving jstrear@aju.edu
Lawrence Weinman MGMT 465 Investment Management lawrenceweinman@sbcglobal.net
Marc Purchin MGMT 404 Organizational Behavior, Leadership & Group Process mpurchin@sbcglobal.net
Marc Purchin MGMT 462 Mediation & Conflict Resolution mpurchin@sbcglobal.net
Mark Bookman MGMT 408 Law & Taxation for Nonprofit Institutions Mbookman@Earthlink.Net
Michael Berenbaum MGMT 440 Structure of American Jewish Community michael@berenbaumgroup.com
Mike Hoff MGMT 405 Strategic Planning and Program Evaluation mhoff2@verizon.net
Nina Lieberman MGMT 410 Managing the Nonprofit Enterprise nlieberman-giladi@aju.edu
Nina Lieberman MGMT 412 Issues in Business Ethics nlieberman-giladi@aju.edu
Nina Lieberman MGMT 414 Internship Practicum nlieberman-giladi@aju.edu
Pam Ross MGMT 406 Management Accounting & Budgeting pamrosscpa@gmail.com
Seth Weintraub MGMT 460 Advanced Budget & Finance seth.weintraub@sbcglobal.net